Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MLS Annual Meeting 2013: Building Community Outside the Box: Table Talks

Table #1: Supporting Health Literacy in the Community

Presented by:

Margot Malachowski, Baystate Health
margot.malachowski@baystatehealth.org

More information can be found by clicking here

Table #4: The Smart Card. Get It. Use It. @ Your Library and in Your Community

Table #7: Publishing Data with Digital Object Identifiers

Presented by:

Ann Devenish and Jen Walton, MBLWHOI

adevenish@whoi.edu

Table #10: Media Makerspace: A Library/Access TV Partnership

Presented by:

Maureen Ambrosino, Westborough Public Library and Donna Kelly, Westborough TV, Inc.

mambrosino@town.westborough.ma.us

Table #2: Free Agent Learning and iPad Consorting

Presented by:


Deborah Lang Froggatt, Boston Arts Academy/Fenway High School Library

Table #5: Library Makerspace: Under Construction

Presented by:

Ellen Snoeyenbos and Jessica Lamarre, Duxbury Free Library

esnoeyen8@gmail.com and

jlamarre@ocln.org

Table #8: Skate & Reads: Helping to Create Well-read Student Athletes

Presented by:

Anna Tschetter, Nevins Memorial Library, Methuen

nevinsteens@gmail.com.

Table #11: When Books Can Talk: The Human Library Project

Presented by:

Christine Menard, Williams College

Christine.Menard@williams.edu

Table #3: Building Community with a One Book One Community Program

Presented by:

Pamela Hayes-Bohanan, Maxwell Library, Bridgewater State University

phayesboh@bridgew.edu

Table #6: Ports in a Storm

Presented by:

Gregor Trinkaus-Randall, Preservation Specialist, MBLC

gregor.trinkaus-randall@state.ma.us

Table #9: Growing with Grassroots

Presented by:

Charlotte Canelli and April Cushing, Morill Memorial Library, Norwood

and

Susan Clare, Together Yes
ccanelli@minlib.net and acushing@minlib.net

Table #12: CSA- The Farmer in the Library

Presented by:

Tina Stewart, Wilmington Memorial Library

tstewart@mvlc.org