Skip to main content

Virtual School Librarian: High School

Available to all in the Massachusetts education community including teachers, students, and caregivers.

Ask A School Librarian

 

 Providing support for students and teachers during school closures.

Subscription Databases For High School Student Learning

General Information

Academic database with magazine, journal and peer-reviewed scholarly articles.

Biographical and contextual information on notable people in history and today.

Tools to support finding, evaluating, selecting and using information.

Information on high school research topics, pop culture, sports and more. Helps narrow from broad to narrower topic.

Newspapers

Boston Globe full-text from 1980 to present.

New York Times full-text from 1985 to present.

Regional, national and world newspapers.

 

 

 

 

 

Social & Political Issues

International academic perspectives on global issues.

 

Continuously updated information on hot topics and issues

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Science

Full-text articles in the applied & general sciences.

Academic, current events, magazine articles.

 Experiments, videos and more.

History

Academic articles, case studies, videos and current events news related to World History.

Academic articles, primary documents, videos and current events news related to U.S. History.

Literature Research

 Biographies, overviews on writers, summaries, and literary criticism.

Health & Wellness 

 Health & wellness topics. News, magazine, & academic articles. Images, videos and radio broadcasts.

 

Boston Public Library Offerings

Free for Now (from MBLC)

EBSCO Research eBook Collections  (available through June 30, 2020)

 
 

Username: matumbles

Password: trial

 (from TumbleBooks available through August 31, 2020)


Infobase

Statewide Databases Funding

The statewide databases program is brought to you by the Massachusetts Library System in partnership with the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners and funded in part by the Institute of Museum and Libraries, a federal agency.

.  .            .