Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Over 7,000 U.S. and Canadian advertisements covering five product categories - Beauty and Hygiene, Radio, Television, Transportation, and World War II propaganda - dated between 1911 and 1955
AdViews: A digital archive of vintage commercials
Thousands of commercials developed or owned by famed agency DMB&B.
Google Art Project
A growing collection of digitized art works from major US and international museums.
Alternatives to Amazon
All Book Stores.com
A federated search for price comparisons, this tool examines 50+ online book vendors. Use the ISBN if possible, though author/title searches work. Looking for a textbook? Use the textbook option.
Covers over 100 online bookstores and includes international vendors. Basic search by author/title/ISBN, while advanced search lets you limit by keyword and price. It is a subsidiary of ABEBooks, which is a collective marketplace for over 1000 independent vendors.
Locate books, DVDS, music, software, games, etc. by the item's lowest price. Search author or ISBN in over 60 online vendors.
About art, music & movies
Internet Movie Database
A staple of information resources - all things movies, tv, and film news.
Find out when films will be released commercially on DVD or Blu-Ray.
THE site for information (both current and historical) about bands, songs, albums soundtracks and musicians.
Internet Broadway Database
The official database for Broadway theatre information, both historical and current.
The largest internet database of Broadway information. Topics include: people, shows, theatres, awards, seasons and grosses.
Getty Research Portal
The Getty Research Portal™ is an online search platform providing global access to digitized art history texts in the public domain.
Provides access to millions of digitized pieces of art throughout museums in Europe.
HeedingTheMuses, "purple swirlydancer" July 25, 2012 via Flickr, Creative Commons Attribution