Contract L50 Library: Supplies, Archival Products & Services
Addendum 6: Revising Addendum four (4) to indicate clerical error, Bibliotheca remains on contract
Addendum 5: This contract has been renewed for a total of one (1) year to end on March 31, 2021
Addendum 4: The contract has been renewed for a period of one (1) year to end on March 31, 2020. Bibliotheca, Data2, Sentry Custom Security, and Sheehan's Office Interiors have been removed off contract by mutual agreement
Contact L51 Library: Books & Media
Addendum 8: AV Café has been removed from the contact. They have gone out of business as of March 31, 2019
Contact L53: Library Equipment, Software & Service
Addendum 6: Pricing for Bayscan Technologies has changed. Please see pricing change in the pdf. Additional information is provided in the full addendum write up. Pricing for Bibliotheca and Tech Logic remain the same.
Addendum 5: This contract has been renewed for a period of one (1) year and will end on January 31, 2021.
Addendum 4: This contract has been renewed for a period of one (1) year to end on January 31, 2020. Donnegan Systems Inc., Lyngsoe Systems Inc., Re-Stream Inc., and Whalley Computer Associates Inc. have been removed off contract
Contract L54: Library Digital Technologies
Addendum 3: Please note, effective July 8, 2020 Image Access is no longer on contract
Addendum 2: Effective July 4, 2020, the supplier Pronunciator LLC has been removed from L54
Addendum 1: Effective February 18, 2020, the supplier Plymouth Rocket has been removed from the L54 Library Digital Technologies contract.
MLS Contacts:
MHEC Contacts:
Contract includes twelve vendors offering a wide range of standard and customizable library items at prices equal to or better than other purchasing consortium contracts.
Vendors on contract include the following. For more detailed information on discounts and how to order, please access the MHEC webpage and search the online database (requires logon) for the L50 contract. To download the full contract, please access the pdf version via the MHEC webpage. You will need username and password to access this information.
|
Bibliotheca ITG, LLC dba Bibliotheca |
In October 2015, 3M Library Systems and Bibliotheca joined together. The new Bibliotheca Group will combine the best assets of each company to help libraries captivate their communities, providing innovative library-focused products. Each company brings unique services to the market, which combined will provide libraries with an unparalleled portfolio of solutions to help them serve their community at home, at the library and on the go. Between the four companies, we share nearly a century of experience providing self-service solutions to libraries. |
|
CCI Solutions |
CCI Solutions is a company that specializes in sound & visual technology. They have 40 years of experience helping people who need to be seen and be heard throughout the US. They have designed & implemented over 1000 projects in church, corporate, government & public facilities. They delivered over a quarter of a billion dollars in products & services, all on time and on budget. The website is extremely customer friendly as well as a customer suort tam that is top notch.
|
|
|
|
| DEMCO |
With a broad product offering of over 50,000 items including thousands of unique or hard-to-find supplies, furniture, and accessories, Demco offers more of what librarians need every day. The discounts awarded under this contract will apply to the Demco annual full line catalog of the current year. Demco publishes and distrubutes the full line catalog annually in December. List prices in the catalog may fluctuate from year to year. Demco will maintain the awarded discounts as fixed through the life of this contract. |
|
|
|
| Lakeshore Learning Materials |
Lakeshore is dedicated to creating innovative educational materials that spark young imaginations, instill a sense of wonder and foster a lifelong love of learning. With materials for infants and toddlers through the 6th. grade, they help children reach developmental milestones and achieve educational goals. Their Regional Managers are available fro any product demonstrations or trainings that are needed by MHEC members either in person or via the internet. |
| Reliance Label Solutions |
Reliance Label Solutions is a custom manufacturer, and they do not stock items, only raw material in their Paola, Kansas headquarters. All products are custom. Reliance Label Soloutions has over 30 years of experience in manufacturing and printing labels for "mission critical" industrial and harsh environment applications. Reliance's consultative approach to evaluating each customer's requirements, coupled with our broad manufacturing capabilities, delivers value-engineerned products and servies for each application. All manufacturing & printing is performed in Reliance's environmentally controlled production facility that has been awarded the ISO 9001:2008 quality certification |
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Tech Logic |
Tech Logic's history is steeped in helping library patrons and employees interact with more ease, accuracy, efficiency, and convenience. They connect people, products and solutons for a better library experience. Their American-designed and manufactured products brilliantly save time and money year after year as the emphasis in your library's operations will be transformed from process first to people first. Tech Logic's equipment has a very significant life span. Removal, disposal and recycling is at the sole discretion of the library upon removal of any equipment supplied by vendor. Based on the high amount of copper and steel within various pieces of the equipment scrap metal vendors will take thiese pieces for recycling. Packing is made up of wood, cardboard, plastic wrap and paper with no special procedures requierd. |
|
The Library Store
|
Since 1983, the knowledgeable staff at The Library Store has diligently delivered high quality supplies & furnishings to libraries and schools nationwied and alwasy with a friendly voice. The Library is our sole source for the following products: TLS Book pockets, Vinyl, Poly and corner, Vista-Pockets, TLS Date due slips and Instacard Printer-Mate Laser/Inkjet bookplates and platelets, Bear Hug bookends, Printer-Mate labels. TLS classification labels, TLS clear bond and Poly-Tite adhesives, Therma-lock heat activated laminating film, TLS library shelf markers, ColorPam Magazine file cases, TLS Label-Lock, Ply-Shield and Dura-Gloss label protectors, Book-Lock, Economy, 935 & 635 Book Tape Spine-Lock book repair wings, corners & tape products, Save-A-Page insertion strip, FlexArmor laminate, book tape and book covers, CristaClear and Economy laminate and book tape, Dura-Guard 7 Smart-Cover book covers, vista-Glove slip-on book & magazine covers, Kodiak book trucks, Atlantis Library Furniture, AVantage Audio Visual products. |
|
Vanguard ID Systems |
A pioneer & leading innovator in the Auto ID Card manufacturing industry, Vanguard ID systems partners with customers to identify marketing opportunities and create customized solutions. Vanguard manufactures award-winning, custom-printed barcoded, magnetic strip and RFID cards and key tags. Their best-in-class products are backed by superior customer service, value-driven pricing and unparalleled data integrity. Vanguard is a manufacturing company in the USA. They use the phone and personal contact for a customer to place an order. They have people available to speak to them directly. Customers can view products on the website and contact them by phone, email or fax to place an order. MHEC pricing will be fixed but not published on their website. |
|
|
Contract dates: Start 4/1/2016 End 3/31/2021
Contract includes ten vendors offering a complete list of titles for Library operations with discounts offering a wide range of library materials at good rates for today’s economic environment and comparable to other purchasing consortium contracts. The ten vendors offered their complete catalogs through this contract to further enable Libraries to meet the needs of a growing diverse base of readers.
Vendors on contract include the following. For more detailed information on discounts and how to order, please access the MHEC webpage and search the online database for the L51 contract. To download the full contract, please access the pdf version via the MHEC webpage. You will need username and password to access this information.
| Baker & Taylor |
Baker & Taylor is a national wholesaler of library print and non-print media. They are dedicated to Library customers and are pleased to offer quality products and services to the members of MLS and MHEC. Browse the title database inventory which supports the needs of the Library by providing the most current bestseller adult and children's material along with classic titles and text, technical, and reference editions. Additionally, they offer a variety of value added services to provide materials shelf-ready, processed to specifications. |
| Bookazine |
Bookazine is recognized throughout the world as a full-service book vendor offering a wide ranging and deep inventory of new releases and best-selling backlist. They have supplied books to thousands of bookstores and libraries throughout the U.S. and around the world since 1929. They enjoy a solid reputation for highly competitiv pricing, availability of titles, fast shipment and high quality customer service. They offer a variety of information resources, from selection lists to catlogs, ensuring the library is up-to-date on the most popular and current book and series. |
| Brodart |
From cataloging to collection development, Brodart's services are designed by librarians, for librarians. Brodart buys for libraries on a daily basis with no minimums to ensure orders are processed quickly and with fewer cancellations. Brodart delivers personal attention with the assignment of specific customer service and sales staff to your account. |
| Capstone |
Capstone is the leading publisher of children’s books and digital products and services, offering everything from nonfiction, fiction, and picture books to interactive books, audio books, and literacy programs. Divisions include Capstone Press, Compass Point Books, Picture Window Books, Stone Arch Books, Capstone Digital, and Heinemann-Raintree. |
| D.K. Agencies |
Ever since 1968, DK has been supplying books to libraries, institutions, book-sellers and individuals throughout the globe. Theirs is the largest book database from the entire South Asian region. Comprehensive MARC 21 records including LCSH and DDC or LCCN created by librarians working with them are well received by libraries world over. They supply these records free of charge electronically (by email) to each customer at the time of shipping books. This service saves them not only financially in terms of cataloging time and effort but also ensures quick shelving of books for readers. Records are also available at OCLC WorldCat. |
| Findaway World | Findaway World, creators of Playaway, Playaway View, and Catalist Digital, is a company dedicated to delivering simple and immediate access to digital content. |
| Ingram Library Services |
Ingram Library Services offers MHEC/MLS the broadest range of print and digital products and complete library services. Through selection, speed, and total digital integration, they are uniquely positioned to support the libraries of today and of the future. With immediate access to more than 11 million titles and fully customizable library services, we bring unmatched service to our libraries. The Library Member can order books, spoken word audio CDs, music CDs, DVDs, e-books and e-audio, and print-on-demand materials. |
| Midwest Tape |
Midwest Tape is a full-service media distributor, working exclusively with public libraries since 1989. They offer the greatest selection of DVDs, Blu-rays, Music CDs, Audiobooks, and Playaways, while providing customers with an array of media solutions. Midwest Tape believes that libraries provide a door to a world of education and discovery, and through their products and services, they aim to help libraries keep that door wide-open. |
|
|
|
|
|
Extended to 9/30/2023 - Next version of the contract starts on 10/1/2023
Contract dates: Start 7/1/2016
Contract includes one vendor providing print magazines and journals along with any online matter that is associated with the hardcopy printed version of the magazines and journals purchased.
The vendor on contract is outlined below. For more detailed information on discounts and how to order, please access the MHEC webpage and search the online database for the L52 contract. To download the full contract, please access the pdf version via the MHEC webpage. You will need username and password to access this information.
|
WT Cox Information Services
|
WT Cox Information Services provides, as part of your basic service, their exclusive interactive web-based system. CoxNet is a real time system that allows customers to review their most current account information. Database access is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Their system gives all customers the ability to administer and manage their account via the internet. this innovative program allows customers to order (with administrative approval capabilities), file claims, review and alter renewals and retrieve various details of their accounts. |
|
|
Contract dates: Start 1/1/2017 End 12/31/2020
Contract L53 includes Seven quality vendors, these vendors are represented offering a wide range of standard and customizable library items at prices equal to or better than other purchasing consortium contracts. For some of the vendors, their complete catalog of products is offered at high discounts off the catalog prices. All Vendors have promised to establish MHEC Member webpages to assist in finding the products and prices that you need and as these webpages are created, members will be notified by the Vendors. Some of the Vendors currently have established webpages exclusively for MHEC and MLS that will contain even more products than are available from their published catalogs with the list and the discounted pricing available to members.
Vendors on contract include the following. For more detailed information on discounts and how to order, please access the MHEC webpage and search the online database for the L53 contract. To download the full contract, please access the pdf version via the MHEC webpage. You will need username and password to access this information.
|
BayScan Technologies (BayScan, BayScan Technologies, BayScan/TSC, Clear-Vu, Datalogic, Epson, Honeywell, ID Innovations, Identiv, P.V. Supa, SenSource, Star, TSC, UPM, VenMill, & Zebra) |
BayScan Technologies is known for its innovative and custom solutions for libraries, from Self Check out to RFID to Time and Print Management. BayScan has implemented custom print solutions for Hold Strips, Transfer labels and Spine Label Printing. All products are covered by manufacturers warranties and most products are shipped freight free and come with a 30 day money back guarantee. A special BayScan Technologies web-page, www.BayScan.com has been created and you can access it by clicking the Service and Support tab, then click discounts.
|
|
Bibliotecha ITG, LLC dba Bibliotheca (3M. Bibliotheca) |
Bibliotheca is the world’s largest company dedicated to the development, installment and support of library technology solutions. They have a particular focus on public, private and academic library markets. In addition, they create scalable, customizable selfcheckout, RFID, security and AMH solutions, offering unparalleled integration with ILS systems as well as easy to use, intuitive user interfaces for both patrons and staff. The following items are registered or trademarked items whose names appear in the Bibliotheca section of this contract: AMH Plexiglas, Kingsley, ergoPower, Smartcase, Smartstation, Smartdispenser, Smartgate, Smartlabel, Smartstock, and Smartserve
|
|
Tech Logic (CircIT All In One, CircIT Base Model Desktop, CircIT Combo Station, CircIT Self Check software Only, CircIT Steel Unibody Kiosk, CircIT Tabletop Kiosk, CircIT Upright Kiosk, FEIG, Media Passport, MediaSurfer, NEDAP, PCI, PPS, Tech Logic, Turnkey Tagging for Collections >100,000 Items, Ultrasort 11 Bin Sorter, Ultrasort 13 Bin Sorter, Ultrasort 3 Bin Sorter, Ultrasort 5 Bin) |
Tech Logic's history is steeped in helping library patrons and employees interact with more ease, accuracy, efficiency, and convenience. We connect people, products and solutions for a better library experience. Our American-designed and -manufactured products brilliantly save time and money year after year as the emphasis in your library's operations will be transformed from process first to people first. |
The Categories:
Automated Material Handling, Barcode Scanners, Bar Code Duplicators, Bar Code Printers, Book Drop AMH, Book Scanners, Card Printers, CD/DVD Repair, Digitation Equipment, Document Readers, Electromagnetic Deactivators, Electronic Work Stations, HVAC Vault/Preservation Systems, ID Card Printers, Identification Card Systems, Inventory Handheld, Library Systems, Library Related Equipment, Microfiche Equipment, Micrographic Equipment, Refurbished Equipment, Related Software, Return Book/Dispensing/Collection Stations, RFID Antenna Readers, FRID Gates, Scan Station, Self-Checkout, Security/Detection Systems, Self Service Stations, Signage, Services, Total Mobile Solutions.
Contract dates: Start 2/1/2016 End 1/31/2021
The MHEC and the MLS have worked together to address many of the new technologies available to libraries by procuring the L54 Library Digital Technologies contract. With the growth and expansion of “maker spaces,” where community members gather to learn and develop skills that are impractical to learn via the Internet, such as how to use a sewing machine or a 3D printer, training and citizenship, and apps that make using the library easier, the focus of the library remains on public adaptation and learning. The MHEC and the MLS have put together 18 of these new digital technologies leaders with discounts ranging from 5% to 55% off their regular pricing to support the libraries in becoming a more digital community. From maker space technologies to museum passes, the MHEC and the MLS are committed to helping all libraries, large and small to move forward and integrate the seasoned and well-worn path with the new road ahead. Vendors on contract include the following.
For more detailed information on discounts and how to order, please access the MHEC webpage and search the online database for the L54 contract. To download the full contract, please access the pdf version via the MHEC webpage. You will need username and password to access this information.
Here are the suppliers offering discounts to New England libraries:
| Technology Education Concepts, Inc. |
| NEDi, LLC |
| Niche Academy |
| Scholastic Library Publishing, Inc. |
| BiblioLabs |
| Findaway |
| Demco |
| Capira Technologies, LLC |
| For Your Student, Inc. DBA Eduporium |
| Simply Analytics, Inc. |
| Carahsoft Technology Corp. |
| Zoobean |
| EnvisionWare, Inc. |
| Cavendish Square Publishing LLC |
| The Rosen Publishing Group Inc. |
Contract dates: Start 1/1/2019 End 12/31/2021