Skip to Main Content

MLS Strategic Plan - 2021 - 2026*: Strategic Plan Committee

Strategic Plan Committee work

Strategic Plan 2021-2024 Committee


Member Representatives

Name Library Town
Mary Anne Antonellis M.N. Spear Memorial Library Shutesbury
Pingsheng Chen Worcester Public Library Worcester
Jennifer Varney Martin Luther King, Jr. School Cambridge
Patsy Divver Millis Middle/High School Millis
Andrea Taupier Springfield College Springfield
Michael Somers Bridgewater State University Bridgewater
Sarah Watkins USS Constitution Museum Boston
Jean Marie Procious Salem Athenaeum Salem

Executive Board Representatives

Name Library Town Role
Clare Dombrowski Amesbury Public Library Amesbury Executive Board Past President and Committee Co-Chair
Matthew Berube Jones Library Amherst Executive Board President
James Longergan Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners Boston MBLC liaison to the MLS Executive Board
Catherine Halpin Boston Public Library/Library for the Commonwealth Boston Library for the Commonwealth liaison to the MLS Executive Board

Staff Representatives

Name Position
Sarah Sogigian Executive Director, Committee Co-Chair
Kristi Chadwick Consultant
Laura Bogart Resource Sharing Assistant



 Our Strategic Plan  Committee will be working with Stephanie Chase, our consultant, over the next week to capture key statements and goals from the input collected from our members. Thank you to our committee members for volunteering your time and energy to these important discussions.