Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Statewide Databases: Home

The statewide databases provide all who live, work and learn in Massachusetts with access to a wide array of resources at an incredible savings.

The FY 2023 Statewide Databases Procurement

The contract for the current suite of MA statewide databases will be coming to an end on June 30, 2022. Stay up to date on the latest information regarding the FY 2023 statewide database procurement process: 

Contact MLS

Have a question? Need help? Contact MLS Databases Support:

MLS and Vendor Training

 

*NEW* On Demand Gale Tutorials 

 

What’s the difference between a Gale periodical database and In Context database? What are the best resources to use for high school students vs. college students and when? Which database contains science experiments? How can the databases be used to support library programming? What kind of usage data can you get on the databases?

These new 10-minute tutorials are based on the recent in-person Institute for Database Engagement and Leadership (IDEAL) program, a competitive multi-month long program designed to educate library staff on the Gale statewide databases and to improve usage statistics through a self-designed and directed project. Now everyone can attend and experience IDEAL with this on demand self-paced tutorial series. You’ll learn the ins and outs of the databases, new tools, some hidden gems, test your knowledge, and more.

Access the sessions: https://support.gale.com/mlin/webinars#demand

 

Recorded Training Sessions

Important Links

A Statewide Partnership

The Statewide Databases program is brought to you by the Massachusetts Library System in partnership with the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners.

Massachusetts Library System