Skip to main content

Commonwealth eBook Collections: Collection Development

OverDrive K-12 Shared eBook Collection

Participating schools in Commonwealth eBook Collections have access to the OverDrive K-12 Shared eBook Collection.

About Collection Development

The Commonwealth eBook Collections Collection Development Advisory Committee (CEC-CDAC) is a diverse group of librarians from participating schools who advise on matters of collection development including but not limited to suggesting titles for purchase, content access levels, and curations for the OverDrive Sora app for schools. 

Current members of the CEC-CDAC are:

  • Maya Bery - Carlisle Public School, Carlisle 
  • Kelly Depin - Derby Academy, Hingham 
  • Carol Hermann -Old Rochester Regional Junior High School, Mattapoisett
  • Tracy Landry - Nashoba Regional High School, Bolton 
  • Sharon Lavalle - H. Olive Day School, Norfolk 
  • Elizabeth Lutwak - Marblehead Veterans Middle School
  • Anne Meade - Southeastern Regional Vocational Technical High School, Easton 
  • Sarah Novogrodsky - Haggerty School, Cambridge 
  • Robin Panchuk - Medfield High School 
  • Felicia Quesada Montville - Charles Brown Middle School, Newton 
  • Lisa Rogers - John D. Hardy Elementary School, Wellesley 
  • Joanne Schmidt - Wayland High School
  • Elena Schuck - Nathaniel H. Wixon Elementary School, South Dennis
  • Scarlett Shockey - Smith Academy, Hatfield 
  • Amy Short - Cambridge Public Schools
  • Katherine Steiger - Newton South High School
  • Ella Stocker - Amherst Regional High School
  • Harriet Wallen - Lexington Public Schools
  • Kara Yuen - Orleans Elementary School 

A Statewide Partnership

The Commonwealth eBook Collections program is brought to you by the Massachusetts Library System in partnership with the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners and participating libraries and is funded, in part, by the federal Institute of Museum and Library Services.

Massachusetts Library System